Day 252 #Project365

There were usually other more interesting and much nicer birds hanging out on the electricity wires around my house. But not today. As soon as I came outside two magpies were all I saw. One was standing closer to where I stood, and I could just feel his evil eyes staring down at me. He had this -I-want-to-swoop-and-peck-your-ear-’til-it-bleeds- look, I could see it well with the zoom lens I used.*

Then he was off. To terrorize some innocent cyclist and pedestrians in the neighbourhood, I’m sure. Bloody magpies…

* special thanks to A for lending me his lens and let me take it home to play a bit more

Nikon D90 | AF Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4-5.6G | ISO 1000 | f/5.6 | 1/4000

3 comments

    • It’s a totally different feeling to be able to look that far with this lens.

      🙂 I totally get what or why the magpies are doing the crazy swoops. I just think it has gone a bit out of hand because they are super duper aggressive here in Canberra. …I have to go elsewhere to do my running that’s how scared I am in my neighbourhood..

  1. Pingback: Day 256 #Project365 « My Photos&Things

Leave a comment